Welcome!

I’m very happy and excited to welcome you to my new blog at Troyrecord.com. For those of you that don’t know me, my name is Shawn Morse. I’m the Chairman of the Albany County Legislature, representing the 17th District in Cohoes. I am also a Cohoes Firefighter and have served the people of Cohoes for the last 23 years. I am a husband to Brenda and a father to Chris, Madison and Adriana.

This blog will be a wonderful opportunity to share with you my views on a whole host of issues ranging from county and state government to the goings on in Washington and right back down to Main Street. It will also be a place to highlight many of the great people and things that make our area a great place to live.

For those of you that do know me, you know I don’t engage in “politician talk.” I have always spoken my mind and that will not change here. I am proud to say that my years in politics has not changed who I am in the least. You can access my full bio by clicking the link below. And if you have not done so, follow me on Twitter and like me on Facebook.

I welcome all of your comments but no personal attacks or profanity will be allowed as I’m a firm believer in having a civil conversation.

So again, welcome and I hope you enjoy my little piece of cyberspace.

One thought on “Welcome!

  1. Looking forward to see your “birdseye” view of Albany County..

Leave a Reply

