New Sheriff’s Officers sworn


Our Albany County family got a litter bigger today as 9 new Sheriff officers were sworn in at the Albany County Courthouse.

Sworn in were Criag Apple Jr., Matthew Rimmer, Thomas Praisner, Javier-Luis Martinez, Laurie Malfer, Robert Lemerise, Christopher House, Anthony Fiacco and Robert Loya.

The new deputies will be headed to the Zone 5 Regional Law Encorcement Academy next week while the new corrections officers will attend training at a later date.

I’m proud to welcome these young men and women into the ranks of one of the best public safety agencies in New York State. I know they will serve us well and continue the great tradition of professionalism of the Albany County Sheriff’s Department.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s